IEEE ADIT Student Branch - Events

“INSPIRO 2018”

By April 1, 2019 April 23rd, 2019 No Comments

Inspiro’18, an international event was organized by IEEE Student Branch, A. D. Patel Institute of Technology, a Charutar Vidya Mandal Institute, on September 28 & 29, 2018. During this event 12 eminent speakers delivered talks with the aim to create professional awareness amongst students with focus areas like career development, professional integrity, personal skills, engineers and public policy, leadership in professional organizations, practice of innovation, art of communication.




Co-sponsors & Partners of the event:

  1. IEEE Student Professional Awareness Activities
  2. IEEE Women in Engineering
  3. IEEE Region 10
  4. Student Start-up and Innovation Policy
  5. IEEE Region 10 Student Activities Committee
  6. IEEE Computer Society India Student Activities Committee
  7. IEEE Computer Society
  8. IEEE Special Interest Group on Humanitarian Technology
  9. IEEE Nuclear and Plasma Sciences Societies
  10. IEEE Xtreme Programming
  11. IEEE Power Electronics Society
  12. IEEE Industry Applications Society
  13. IEEE Power and Energy Society
  14. IEEE Collabratec
  15. IEEE Entrepreneurship

Inauguration ceremony of the event started on September 28, 2018 at 9:30 AM with prayer and deep-pragatya. Dr. S. V. Vaishnav, Founder Principal, ADIT graced the ceremony as President of the function. He inspired participants with his motivational words and energetic approach. Mr. Farid Khan, Senior Advisor, IEEE Smart Village, Chief Guest of the function motivated participants with his enlightening thoughts and explained how IEEE is advancing humanity with technology. Dr. S. G. Patel, Hon. Secretary, Charutar Vidya Mandal gave his blessings to all students and encouraged them towards building their successful career. Dr. R. K. Jain, Principal, ADIT and convenor of the event energized young budding engineers with his inspiring words. Mr. Harshul Yagnik briefed about IEEE Student Branch, ADIT and schedule of the event. Mr. Sarthak Shah gave vote of thanks. Off the dias dignitaries, Ruzan Khambatta, Deepak Bhatt, Siddharth Rajhans, Vamsi Krishna, Ankur Borwankar, Vasdev Singh, head of the departments and faculty members aggrandize the event with their valuable presence. Inauguration ceremony concluded with ADIT Anthem followed by National Anthem.

No of Participants: 396

Event Type: Professional

Event Level: International

Date: September 28-29, 2018

Duration: Two Days

Leave a Reply